Skip to main content

XTM Connect – HubSpot 1.3

Duplicating an end-user

Duplicating an end-user (Translation requester) is a convenient way to copy existing XTM Cloud user configuration data and create a new end-user without the need to enter all the required details in the form again.

Note

Use the same form for editing and duplicating an existing end-user.

To duplicate an existing end-user:
  1. Log in to the XTM Connect – HubSpot Administrator panel.

  2. In the Administrator panel, select the Users tab. All defined end-users are listed in the Users tab screen.

  3. On the right, under the Page number entry, select the Duplicate user clone icon user-plus-left.png next to the end-user you want to duplicate.

  4. In the Edit user screen, the end-user's details are copied from the end-user you have selected. Fill in the details for the new end-user you are creating from the existing end-user:

    • Email.

    • Password.

  5. The remaining details are copied from the duplicated end-user. Edit them if required. For details of the data involved, see Adding an end-user (1).

  6. Select Save.