Skip to main content

XTM Connect – HubSpot 1.3

Canceling translation projects

In XTM Connect – HubSpot, you can, if required, cancel one or more translation projects at the same time, after they have been sent for translation. You do so in the Translation queue. If you do so, you do not delete the source content that was selected for translation, in the project.

Note

You can only cancel a translation project that has been sent for translation and has not yet finished (or already been canceled).

To cancel a single project, in the Translation queue:
  1. Select the project that you want to cancel. To do so, select its checkbox, on the left of the screen.

  2. On the right of the screen, at the end of the line containing the project, select the icon for the project context menu. This icon contains three dots elipsis.svg.

  3. Select the Cancel option.

  4. You are prompted to confirm your action in a popup.

    Result: when you do so, the project is canceled, but not removed from the Translation queue. Its status changes to Cancelled.

To cancel multiple projects, in the Translation queue:
  1. Select the projects that you want to cancel. To do so, select their checkboxes, on the left of the screen.

  2. On the left of the screen, above the Language code column header, select the Actions button.icon for the project context menu. The Actions dropdown options are displayed.

  3. Select the Cancel option.

  4. You are prompted to confirm your action in a popup.

    Result: when you do so, the selected projects are canceled, but not removed from the Translation queue. Their status changes to Cancelled.

Also see Removing translation projects from the Translation queue.