Changing a step type in a selected workflow definition in the Edit Workflow screen
Changing a step type to a different one in the selected workflow definition is one of the ways in which you can edit an existing workflow definition for one or more selected project jobs. In this way, you can adjust the purpose of workflow steps. For example, you can change the second workflow step from "Review" to "Correct". You can do so in the Edit Workflow screen at any time. For details, follow the procedure below.
Important
This feature only enables you to edit the selected workflow definition for the selected jobs and a particular project. It does not affect the global workflow definitions created by your XTM Cloud Administrator (for details, see Creating workflow definitions).
Important
If you are a user with the Limited Project Manager (LPM) role, your access rights to the New Workflow Editor and its functions can vary. For details, see Project Editor – Beta Workflow Editor.
Open the Edit Workflow screen for the required jobs. You can:
edit the workflow for one specific job, displayed in the Manage jobs view. For details, see Editing the workflow for a single job in the Manage jobs view.
edit the workflow for many selected jobs in the same or different target languages, displayed in the Manage jobs view. For details, see Editing the workflow for selected jobs in the Edit Workflow screen.
bulk-edit the workflow for all jobs in the selected target language, displayed in the Overview screen. For details, see Editing the workflow for all jobs in a selected target language in the Overview screen.
In the Edit Workflow screen, locate a step that you want to change to a different one. Then, select the icon representing the currently-selected step type. It is located to the left of the currently-selected step name.
Result: the Change step type popup is displayed. It contains all currently-active steps created for your instance by your XTM Cloud Administrator. The steps are grouped by workflow step type (for details, see Creating workflow steps).
In the Change step type popup, hover over the workflow step type that you want to select.
As a result, you see all workflow steps in the selected category that are currently active. Select the required workflow step from the selected category. The workflow steps categories are:
Translate.
Correct.
Review.
LQA.
Non-CAT tool process.
Automatic.
Note
If you have the AI Post-Edit feature enabled in your XTM Cloud instance (for details, see Global AI Post-Edit settings, you can ask your XTM Cloud Administrator to create an automatic step that leverages this feature (for details, see Workflow step settings) and add it to your project workflow.
Business use case
The AI Post-Edit feature helps you reduce post-editing time and cost while ensuring that the final output meets your required quality standards. A key benefit is its flexibility: an automatic workflow step enables Project Managers to use Large Language Models (LLMs) to enhance various outputs, including human translation (HT), machine translation (MT), and LLM-generated translation. It can be used in either fully automated (LLM-only) or hybrid workflows (HT/MT + LLM).
The AI Post-Edit feature leverages XTM Cloud’s resources. It sends the Translation Memory (TM) for reference and has access to your terminology. Because of this, it can adjust the content's tone and voice automatically, while ensuring that the high-quality output adheres to company terminology and brand voice.
Note
If required, changes to the target segment made by the AI Post-Edit feature can be reverted. To do so, use the workflow rollback feature. For details, see Rollback to a previous step in the workflow.
If required, in the Edit Workflow screen, you can also:
change the transition type between workflow steps. For details, see Changing the transition type between workflow steps in the Edit Workflow screen.
delete a workflow step. For details, see Deleting workflow steps in the Edit Workflow screen.
edit a different workflow definition instead of the one that is currently displayed. This action is only possible if you have initially selected jobs with different workflow definitions. For details, see:
select additional options for selected workflow steps. For details, see Selecting additional options for workflow steps in the Edit Workflow screen.
Once you have made all the required changes, at the bottom of the Edit Workflow screen, select:
Exit to discard changes made to the selected workflow definition and return to the Manage jobs screen. If you have made any changes in the Edit Workflow screen, you will need to confirm your action in the Discard changes popup. Alternatively, you can select the close icon
in the top right-hand corner of the Edit Workflow screen.
Save and exit to save your changes to the selected workflow definition and return to the Manage jobs screen.
Save to save your changes to the selected workflow definition and stay in the Edit Workflow screen.
Important
If, initially, you select jobs that have different workflow definitions and change a selected workflow definition in such a way that it becomes identical to another workflow definition, and you select the Save button, the number of jobs that you see in the top left-hand corner will increase. This is because more jobs now share this workflow definition. If required, you can edit all of them at once.
For details, see Editing the workflow for selected jobs in the Manage jobs view or Editing the workflow for selected jobs in the Manage jobs view.