Creating a new client account
In XTM Connect (Locale), accounts can be created, to enable users from different organizations or groups (such as company departments) to access XTM Connect (Locale) and use it. All accounts are managed in the Accounts screen.
There are two types of account:
Client accounts, described in this topic.
Agency accounts, described in Creating a new agency account.
Note
The ability to create new accounts, and the users for them, varies according to the access rights of the person who creates them. For details, see Account and user creation (XTM Connect (Locale)).
What is a client account?
In this context, a "client" is one of the customers for which your organization provides services. Client accounts are created so that your organization's Project Managers, or external LSPs that have been granted access to your XTM Connect (Locale) instance, can select them and create translation projects for them. (These external LSPs are called "agencies", in XTM Connect (Locale). They have agency accounts, which are for a different purpose from a client account. For details, see Creating a new agency account.
When you create a client account, it is for an organization, not an individual person.
Log in to XTM Connect (Locale). You see the Activity screen.
On the left of the screen, in the menu bar, select the Accounts icon. You see the Accounts screen.
To create a new account, select the New Account + button in the top right-hand corner of the screen. You see the New Account pane, on the right of the screen.
In the Name field, enter the account name for the new account.
Tip
Choose a name that is informative: it will be helpful for users who select the organization concerned later, when they are creating translation projects.
From the Type dropdown select the required account type.
In this case, select Client.
To save the new account, in the top right-hand corner of the New Account pane, select the Save button.
Result: the new account is created. The New Account pane closes and you return to the Accounts list screen, where the new account is listed. It can now be selected by other users when they create translation projects.
Configuring a client account
Once you have created a client account, you must define, configure or create the following:
Connectors: specify which XTM Connect (Locale) connectors your or agency users can select and use to connect to particular source systems (CMSs and so on), during translation project creation for the particular client that you are configuring. For details, see To select connectors below.
Authentications: create the connections (to particular source systems) that your or agency users can select during translation project creation for the particular client that you are configuring. For details, see Authentications: connecting your HubSpot instance to the XTM Connect (Locale) platform.
Users: create the client's users. This requires new users to register in XTM Connect (Locale). For details, see Creating a new client user. When they have been created, the client's users can be selected during project creation.
Projects: once you have made the configurations listed above, for the particular client that you are configuring, your or agency users can create projects for that client. For details, see Translating XTM Connect (Locale) content in XTM Cloud.
In the Accounts list screen, select the name of the account for which you want to select one or more XTM Connect (Locale) connectors. You see the account's overview screen.
Select the Connectors tab. You see the Connectors tab screen. It contains a list of XTM Connect (Locale) connectors that are available in your XTM Connect (Locale) instance. There is an unselected checkbox to the left of each connector name.
Specify which connectors are to be made available for the account that you are configuring:
To make all listed connectors available, ensure that the checkbox to the left of each connector name is unselected.
To make one or more listed connectors available, select the checkbox to the left of each of their names. You do not, for example, need to select every checkbox, to make all listed connectors available.
To apply your connector settings, in the top right-hand corner of the Connectors tab screen, select the Update button. A screen message confirms that your connector settings have been saved.
Result: when one of your users or an agency user creates a translation project for the particular client that you are configuring, they will only be able to choose from the connectors that you have made available. For details, see Sending content for translation: initial steps.