Finishing selected jobs in the Manage jobs view
If required, you can finish a job's workflow. For example, you might do this if the project deadline is approaching and you are certain that work on the relevant job has already been completed, but the Linguist forgot to finish the task at their end. However, certain criteria must be met:
You can only finish a job if its workflow has been started. For details, see Starting workflow in the Manage jobs view.
You cannot finish a job if its workflow has already been finished.
There are many ways to finish jobs in the relevant project. You can:
finish the workflow for many selected jobs at the same time, no matter whether they have the same target language or different target languages. The jobs do not need to have the same workflow definition. If they meet the criteria described above, they will be finished. To do so, follow the procedure below.
bulk-finish the workflow for all jobs in the selected target language. The jobs do not need to have the same workflow definition. If they meet the criteria described above, they will be finished. For details, see Finishing all jobs in a selected target language in the Overview screen.
finish the workflow for a single job. For details, see Finishing selected jobs in the Manage jobs view.
Important
If you are a user with the Limited Project Manager (LPM) role, your access rights to the New Workflow Editor and its functions can vary. For details, see Project Editor – Beta Workflow Editor.
For the relevant project, open the Project Editor –
Workflow tab screen.
Ensure that you are working in the Beta Workflow Editor. If you are not, enable it. For details, see Enabling the Beta Workflow Editor.
Display the relevant jobs in the Manage jobs view. For details, see Viewing jobs in the Manage jobs view.
Result: You are redirected to the Manage jobs view.
If necessary, filter the displayed results. For details, see Filtering jobs in the Manage jobs view.
You can also use the search box to display only relevant jobs. For details, see Searching for jobs in the Manage jobs view.
Use checkboxes in the table, in the Manage jobs view, to select the jobs whose workflow you want to progress. You can:
finish all jobs displayed on the current table page, in the Manage jobs view. To do so, select the checkbox in the table header.
finish all jobs in the project, displayed on all pages, in the Manage jobs view. To do so, select the checkbox in the table header. Then, select the Select all [number] jobs on all pages button that is displayed above the table when you select the checkbox in the table header. Now you can bulk-finish all jobs listed in the Manage jobs view, on all pages.
select one or more checkboxes on the same table page to only finish the selected jobs.
finish one or more jobs that are displayed on different table pages. To do so, first, display the relevant jobs on the same page. You can either adjust the number of entries that will be displayed on one page or filter jobs to ensure you see all relevant jobs on the same page, in the table, in the Manage jobs view. Next, select the checkboxes for all required jobs.
After you have selected all relevant jobs, select the Move jobs button at the top of the table.
Select Finish jobs.
Result: all selected jobs that meet the required criteria (mentioned at the beginning of this topic) are finished. This means that:
all workflow steps are marked as completed, and Linguists assigned to them can no longer edit their content in XTM Workbench. They can only access XTM Workbench in read-only mode.
if you finished the job by mistake, or want to activate it again for any other reason, and you want to:
keep the changes to the content made so far in the last workflow step, you need to reopen the required file. For details, see Reopening a single job in the Manage jobs view.
revert the changes to the content made so far in the last workflow step, you need to roll the job back. To do so, you must temporarily exit the New Workflow Editor. For details, see Disabling the Beta Workflow Editor and Rollback to a previous step in the workflow.