Bulk-changing a selected setting value
If you have the XTM Portal Administrator role, you can now bulk-change the selected setting value. Use the procedure described below to bulk-change these settings:
The Is active setting.
The Is admin setting.
The Is admin setting.
To perform other bulk actions on selected users, see Bulk actions for users.
Log in to XTM Portal as an Administrator.
In the menu on the left of the screen, select the user list icon
.
In the User list screen, select all users for whom you want to change a setting value. To do so, use the checkboxes to the left of the relevant user names.
Now, at the top of the User list screen, select the setting that you want to change for these users. To do so, use one of the dropdowns listed below and the value that you want to change it from. The value that you can change the setting to will be displayed on a button, as described in the next step.
For one of these dropdowns, select "Yes" or "No"
The Is active setting.
The Is admin setting.
The Is admin setting.
At the top of the User list, you now see one or, if selected multiple settings in step 4, more of the buttons described below. You can only select one button at a time. As a result, the Update selection popup will be displayed. Use one of the available buttons:
For the Is active setting, you can see:
Set “Is active” value to: YES. This button is displayed if you have selected the No value for the Is active setting. If you now select the displayed button, this setting's value will be changed to Yes for the selected users.
Set “Is active” value to: NO. This button is displayed if you have selected the Yes value for the Is active setting. If you now select the displayed button, this setting's value will be changed to No for the selected users.
For the Is admin setting, you can see:
Set “Is admin” value to: YES. This button is displayed if you have selected the No value for the Is admin setting. If you now select the displayed button, this setting's value will be changed to Yes for the selected users.
Set “Is admin” value to: NO. This button is displayed if you have selected the Yes value for the Is admin setting. If you now select the displayed button, this setting's value will be changed to No for the selected users.
For the Is SSO only setting, you can see:
Set “Is SSO only” value to: YES. This button is displayed if you have selected the No value for the Is active setting. If you now select the displayed button, this setting's value will be changed to Yes for the selected users.
Set “Is SSO only” value to: NO. This button is displayed if you have selected the Yes value for the Is active setting. If you now select the displayed button, this setting's value will be changed to No for the selected users.
In the Update selection popup, select:
Cancel to keep the setting value for the selected users unchanged.
OK to change the selected setting to the required value for all selected users. To use the other button, repeat the entire procedure. Use one of the available buttons:
Result: the required setting value has been applied to the selected users. If you want to bulk-change other settings for these or the other selected users, repeat the entire procedure.
To perform other bulk actions on selected users, see Bulk actions for users.