Bulk-applying one user's settings to other users
In XTM Portal, if you have the Administrator role, you can copy one XTM Portal user's settings and apply them to other existing users that you select. Use the procedure described below to copy these user-specific settings:
Customers to which a user has access and a default customer.
Custom fields to which a user has access.
To perform other bulk actions on selected users, see Bulk actions for users.
Log in to XTM Portal as an Administrator.
In the menu on the left of the screen, select the user list icon
.
In the User list screen, select all users to whom you want to apply the settings. To do so, use the checkboxes to the left of the relevant user names.
If you want to, you can also do this after you select a source user whose settings you want to duplicate and use for other users. In this case, proceed to the next step.
Now select a source user whose settings you want to apply to the other selected users. To do so, left-click the relevant user in the User list.
In the relevant user's profile, select the Select button.
As a result, you return to the User list screen, and these settings are copied from the source user:
Customers: a list of customers for which they can create projects.
Default customer: a customer that will be preselected in every Translation request that they create. If required, users will be able to select a different customer among those to which they have access.
Custom fields: custom field values will be preselected in every Translation request that they create. If required, users will be able to select a different value for their translation request.
In the User list screen:
If you have not yet done so, as described in step 3, select all users to whom you want to apply the copied settings.
Select the required setting that you want to apply from the source user to the other users. You can only select one button at a time. To use the other button, repeat the entire procedure. Use one of the available buttons:
Apply customers from user [user name]: a list of customers for which they can create projects, and a default customer will be copied from the source user's profile.
Apply custom fields from user [user name]: custom field values will be copied from the source user's profile.
Result: the relevant customers or custom fields settings have been applied to the selected users. If you want to apply the other settings, repeat the entire procedure.
To perform other bulk actions on selected users, see Bulk actions for users.