Rejecting all tracked changes in a file
Note
This is a Beta feature.
Segments containing tracked changes are NOT saved or updated in the translation memory until you reject or accept all tracked changes that are present in these segments.
Also, segments containing tracked changes will not be displayed in project files (including preview and target files) until all changes have either been accepted or rejected.
Target segment changes made in Tracking changes mode ARE displayed as tracked changes, even after you switch to Editing mode. This means you can also accept or reject tracked changes in Editing mode.
Tip
You can also reject all tracked changes for a segment or each segment one by one. For details, see Rejecting tracked changes.
Important
Bulk rejection of all tracked changes will affect all segments in a file that contain a tracked change, not only those displayed as a result of the currently-applied filters.
Before you bulk-reject all tracked changes in a file, ensure that all segments that contain these changes have been saved. To save a segment, once you make a tracked change, move to another segment.
As a Project Manager, open the relevant project in XTM Workbench, in the relevant target language, in edit mode.
As a Linguist, open the relevant task in XTM Workbench.
Ensure that you display the required file in XTM Workbench.
In the top right-hand corner of the XTM Workbench screen, select the Reject all button.
Result: the Reject all tracked changes? popup is displayed.
In the Reject all tracked changes? popup, select:
Cancel – to close the popup without rejecting tracked changes for the file.
Reject all – to reject all tracked changes in the file.
Result: the content that has been formatted as green underlined text (it is an added text) is no longer displayed in the relevant segment.
The content that has been formatted as red strikethrough text (it is deleted text) is now displayed as plain text.
Segments that contained tracked changes are now saved or updated in the translation memory.
Now, these segments will also be displayed in the project files (including preview and target files).