Reanalyzing selected jobs in the Manage jobs view
There are many ways to reanalyze jobs in the relevant project. You can:
reanalyze many selected jobs in the same or different target languages at once. To do so, follow the procedure below.
reanalyze a single job. For details, see Reanalyzing a single job in the Manage jobs view.
bulk-reanalyze all jobs in the selected target language. For details, see Reanalyzing all jobs in a selected target language in the Overview screen.
For the relevant project, open the Project Editor –
Workflow tab screen.
Ensure that you are working in the Beta Workflow Editor. If you are not, enable it. For details, see Enabling the Beta Workflow Editor.
Display the relevant jobs in the Manage jobs view. For details, see Viewing jobs in the Manage jobs view.
Result: You are redirected to the Manage jobs view.
If necessary, filter the displayed results. For details, see Filtering jobs in the Manage jobs view.
You can also use the search box to display only relevant jobs. For details, see Searching for jobs in the Manage jobs view.
Use checkboxes in the table, in the Manage jobs view, to select the relevant jobs that you want to reanalyze. You can:
reanalyze all jobs displayed on the current table page, in the Manage jobs view. To do so, select the checkbox in the table header.
reanalyze all jobs in the project, displayed on all pages, in the Manage jobs view. To do so, select the checkbox in the table header. Then, select the Select all [number] jobs on all pages button that is displayed above the table when you select the checkbox in the table header. Now you can bulk-reanalyze all jobs listed in the Manage jobs view, on all pages.
select one or more checkboxes on the same table page to only reanalyze the selected jobs.
reanalyze one or more jobs that are displayed on different table pages. To do so, first, display the relevant jobs on the same page. You can either adjust the number of entries that will be displayed on one page or filter jobs to ensure you see all relevant jobs on the same page, in the table, in the Manage jobs view. Next, select the checkboxes for all required jobs.
After you have selected all required jobs, select the Reanalyze button at the top of the table.
Result: the Confirm popup is displayed. It contains a list of changes to the project that can be caused by this reanalysis. They are:
Metrics and TM matching will be recalculated.
Target segment comments added in XTM Workbench will be deleted.
Workflow allocations will remain unchanged.
Statistics will remain unchanged if your XTM Cloud Administrator has deselected the Project is reanalyzed option in the Automation of continuous projects section. For details, see Automation of continuous projects.
Any generated offline files will be deleted from History.
If machine translation has been enabled for the project, all segments that qualify for it will be resent to the MT engine. This means you might be charged twice by your MT services provider for translating some segments.
If the AI Translate & TQI feature has been enabled for the project, any existing TQI results will no longer be displayed in XTM Workbench. These results are stored neither in the project data nor in the translation memory (TM) records.
If you want to reanalyze all jobs, in all target languages, that are using the selected source files, select the Reanalyze also the jobs in all other languages using the same source files checkbox. If you do so, regardless of the number of jobs that you have selected, all jobs that use the selected source files will be reanalyzed.
Example 42. Using the Reanalyze also the jobs in all other languages using the same source files settingCase 1
A project has 3 source files, all translated into 3 target languages. So, there are 9 jobs in that project. If you select 2 jobs that are using two different source files, then select the Reanalyze button above the jobs list, and finally:
select the Reanalyze also the jobs in all other languages using the same source files checkbox – all six jobs that are using the same source files as the two originally selected jobs will be reanalyzed.
leave the Reanalyze also the jobs in all other languages using the same source files checkbox unselected – only the two jobs that you have initially selected will be reanalyzed.
Case 2
A project has 3 source files, all translated into 3 target languages. So, there are 9 jobs in that project. If you select 2 jobs that are using the same source file, then select the Reanalyze button above the jobs list, and finally:
select the Reanalyze also the jobs in all other languages using the same source files checkbox – all three jobs that are using the same source file as the originally selected jobs will be reanalyzed.
leave the Reanalyze also the jobs in all other languages using the same source files checkbox unselected – only the two jobs that you have initially selected will be reanalyzed.
At the bottom of the Confirm popup, select:
Cancel to close the Confirm popup without reanalyzing any jobs.
Reanalyze to reanalyze the selected jobs.
Result: the selected jobs are reanalyzed. This can cause the above-mentioned changes to the project.