Moving all jobs in a selected target language backwards in the Overview screens
If required, you can move jobs backwards in the workflow. For example, you might do this if you want the Linguist who has been working on the preceding step to make a correction. However, certain criteria must be met:
you can only move a job backwards if its workflow has progressed to at least the second step.
you cannot move a job backwards if its workflow has already been finished. If that is the case, and you want to:
keep the changes to the content made so far in the last workflow step, you need to reopen the required file. To do so, you must temporarily exit the New Workflow Editor. For details, see Disabling the Beta Workflow Editor and Reopen file.
revert the changes to the content made so far in the last workflow step, you need to roll the job back. To do so, you must exit the New Workflow Editor temporarily. For details, see Disabling the Beta Workflow Editor and Rollback to a previous step in the workflow.
for the subcontracted projects:
a contractor can only move workflow backwards between the steps that they own, not the workflow steps that have been added by the subcontractor (LSP).
an LSP can only move the workflow between steps assigned to or created by them, and only if the workflow step assigned to them is currently active. They cannot move the workflow if a workflow step assigned to the contractor or another subcontractor is currently active.
if a subcontractor assigns the project to another LSP, any workflow editing (including moving the workflow backwards) remains blocked, the same as in the Old Workflow Editor.
There are many ways to move jobs backwards in the relevant project. You can:
bulk-move all jobs in the selected target language backwards. The jobs do not need to share the same workflow definition. If they meet the criteria described above, they will be moved to the previous workflow step. To do so, follow the procedure below.
move a single job backwards. For details, see Moving a single job backwards in the Manage jobs view.
move many selected jobs backwards at the same time, no matter whether they have the same target language or different target languages. The jobs do not need to share the same workflow definition. If they meet the criteria described above, they will be moved to the previous workflow step. For details, see Moving selected jobs backwards in the Manage jobs view.
For the relevant project, open the Project Editor –
Workflow tab screen.
Ensure that you are working in the Beta Workflow Editor. If you are not, enable it. For details, see Enabling the Beta Workflow Editor.
Result: the Overview screen is displayed.
In the Overview screen, scroll down to the Target languages section.
In the Target languages section, select the context menu icon
next to the target language for which you want to move all jobs. Next, from the menu, select Move jobs.
Select Backwards.
Result: all jobs in the selected target language that meet the required criteria (mentioned at the beginning of this topic) are reverted to the previous workflow step. This means that:
the previous workflow step is now active again, and a Linguist assigned to this step can access the content in XTM Workbench.
the next workflow step is no longer active, and if there is a Linguist assigned to this step, they can no longer work on the content in XTM Workbench.