Managing Intelligent Workflow at global level
Note
The AI Translate & TQI feature must be activated in your XTM Cloud instance so that you can enable and use the Intelligent Workflow feature. For details, see Global AI Translate & TQI settings.
At this stage, the Intelligent Workflow feature only works if the After analysis option has been selected for the Send text for translation and scoring setting in the AI Translate & TQI settings. For details, see Managing AI Translate & TQI at global level.
For the best user experience, we recommend using the Intelligent Workflow feature with the new Workflow Editor (Beta). For details, see Project Editor – Beta Workflow Editor.
As a user with the XTM Cloud Administrator role, you can make global-level Intelligent Workflow settings. These settings will be the system default. However, Project Managers can change these default settings at project level.
Select Configuration > Settings > AI Control Center > Features.
In the Features tab screen, in the Intelligent Workflow section, select the Manage button.
Result: the Intelligent Workflow settings pane is displayed on the right-hand side of the Features tab screen.
In the Intelligent Workflow settings pane, make the required settings:
Set as default at Project level. Select the appropriate setting for this checkbox:
cleared (default) – by default, the Intelligent Workflow feature is deactivated for all existing and newly created projects. If required, Project Managers can activate the feature at project level.
selected – by default, the Intelligent Workflow feature is activated for all existing and newly created projects. If required, Project Managers can deactivate the feature at project level.
Automatically close steps of type. Select one or more workflow step types that, by default, are to be closed automatically if the average TQI of the job that they are in exceeds the custom Acceptable threshold. This means that, on average, segments in the job are of Good quality. Project Managers will be able to customize the default workflow step selection during project creation. Select the appropriate checkboxes:
Translate – to automatically close all Translate-type workflow steps in the job(s) whose TQI exceeds the custom Acceptable threshold.
Correct – to automatically close all Correct-type workflow steps in the job(s) whose TQI exceeds the custom Acceptable threshold.
Review – to automatically close all Review-type workflow steps in the job(s) whose TQI exceeds the custom Acceptable threshold.
LQA – to automatically close all LQA-type workflow steps in the job(s) whose TQI exceeds the custom Acceptable threshold.
However, these two additional requirements must also be met for a workflow step to be closed automatically:
All target segments must be populated with content, either from a translation memory (TM) match or by being translated automatically by AI Translate & TQI. If any target segment in a file is empty, workflow steps cannot be closed automatically for that file.
All target segments in a file must be in the Good quality range. If any target segment in a file has been scored as Non-Acceptable or even Acceptable, workflow steps cannot be closed automatically for that file.
In the bottom right-hand corner of the Intelligent Workflow settings pane, select:
Cancel to close the Intelligent Workflow settings pane without saving your changes.
Save to save your changes.
Activate if you are activating and configuring the Intelligent Workflow feature at the same time.
Result: you have made the relevant global-level Intelligent Workflow setting. If required, Project Managers can change these settings at project level.
If required, you can deactivate Intelligent Workflow at global level. For details, see Deactivating Intelligent Workflow at global level.