Deactivating XTM Agent at global level
As a user with the XTM Cloud Administrator role, you can deactivate XTM Agent at global level. When you do so, users with the Project Manager role in your XTM Cloud instance will no longer be able to use any of the agent's paid features (if you are on the paid plan) and free features.
Select Configuration > Settings > AI Control Center > Features.
In the Features tab screen, in the XTM Agent section, select the Manage button.
Result: the XTM Agent pane is displayed on the right-hand side of the Features tab screen.
Select the Deactivate button in the bottom left-hand corner of the XTM Agent pane.
Result: the Deactivate XTM Agent popup is displayed.
In the Deactivate XTM Agent popup, select:
Keep it on to keep the XTM Agent active.
Deactivate to disable the XTM Agent in your XTM Cloud instance.
Result: XTM Agent is inactive in your XTM Cloud instance. As a confirmation, the Activated
label is no longer displayed in the bottom left-hand corner of the XTM Agent section.
Users with the Project Manager role in your XTM Cloud instance no longer see the XTM Agent icon
. It means they can no longer use its free and premium features (for details, see Working with XTM Agent).
If required, you can activate XTM Agent again. For details, see Activating XTM Agent at global level.