Customer Editor – Settings: File upload/download by Linguist
In the Customer list > Settings: File upload/download by Linguist tab screen, Project Managers can customize the system settings for each customer.
Important
This section is only displayed if your XTM Cloud Administrator has permitted Project Managers to configure Linguist file upload and download rights. For details, see Linguist general options.
Settings tab:Select the Customers > Customer list tab.
Select the required customer in the Customer list screen.
Result: the Customer list > Edit view is opened for the selected customer.
From the left-hand side panel, select Settings.
In the Customer list >
Settings tab screen, scroll down to the File upload/download by Linguist section.Result: the Customer list > Settings > File upload/download by Linguist settings are displayed.
The settings you see in the File upload/download by Linguist section, and the options selected for them, depend on the system settings made by your XTM Cloud Administrator. All possible settings are listed in the table below.
Setting | Description |
|---|---|
File upload/download settings | Specify if you want the system file upload/download settings to be used for a customer, or if you want to customize them. The available options are:
|
Permit Linguists to download | This setting is displayed if you selected either System default (Yes) or Yes for the File upload/download settings. But it is only active if you selected the Yes option. You can permit users to download tasks, work offline, and then upload the completed file. Your settings will also affect the files that Linguists can preview in XTM Workbench (for details, see Preview files in XTM Workbench). In this setting, you only see options that have been selected at system level by your XTM Cloud Administrator. You can only deselect required file types for a customer. If you want to add a file type for a customer, request your XTM Cloud Administrator to enable it at system level. All possible file types are:
|
Permit Linguists to upload | This setting is displayed if you selected either System default (Yes) or Yes for the File upload/download settings. But it is only active if you selected the Yes option. You can permit users to download tasks, work offline, and then upload the completed file. Your settings will also affect the files that Linguists can preview in XTM Workbench (for details, see Preview files in XTM Workbench). In this setting, you only see options that have been selected at system level by your XTM Cloud Administrator. You can only deselect required file types for a customer. If you want to add a file type for a customer, request your XTM Cloud Administrator to enable it at system level. All possible file types are:
|