Creating workflow definitions
To access the existing Workflow definitions, select Configuration > Settings > Workflow > Workflow definitions.
Select Configuration > Settings > Workflow.
In the Workflow definitions tab, select the Add button.
Result: the Create workflow definition popup is displayed.
In the Create workflow definition popup:
Select a unique Name for your new workflow definition. This step is mandatory.
Note
By default, XTM Cloud automatically generates a name for the workflow based on the steps you choose.
Optionally, in the Description field, provide a workflow description.
From the dropdown, select the required workflow step.
Note
You can define your own workflow steps. For details, see Workflow steps and Workflow steps parameters.
Define the required workflow step options for the new workflow step. The options that you see depend on the type of workflow step that you have selected. They can be:
Note
There are no additional options for automatic steps.
Percentage of whole workflow duration – how much of the entire project workflow time in percent should be automatically calculated for each of the steps
Approve TM.
Calculate costs based on manual time.
Chargeable.
LQA.
Notify project watchers when finished.
Calculate edit distance.
Set XTM status to green/done.
Auto-finish step on its due date.
All segments must be completed to finish the task – If you select this option, Linguists will not be able to finish a task until all segments are completed, neither using the Finish button, in XTM Workbench nor using a keyboard shortcut.
Important
If target segments in the relevant project have been populated with ICE and/or leveraged matches, but not set to Completed, they can be locked manually or by the Mark segments as locked when option. If these segments are locked in this way, Linguists will not be able to finish the task until these segments are unlocked and set to Completed.
If required, add a new step by selecting the add field icon
. Then, repeat steps 3c and 3d for the newly added step.If you have added a new workflow step, from the dropdown, select the transition type between the new and its preceding step. For details, see Blocking mechanism between workflow steps.
Once you have added all required steps, at the bottom of the popup, select Save.